Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog Captains Blog, straight from the ocean https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Wed, 26 Jun 2019 05:49:19 +1300 Sun, 23 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 120 https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/media/images/feed-pic.jpg Heritage expeditions - Captains Blog https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/ Cruising alongside a North Pacific Right Whale https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cruising-alongside-north-pacific-right-whale https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/cruising-alongside-north-pacific-right-whale Sun, 23 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Killer Whale Encounters off the Kamchatka Coast https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/killer-whale-encounters-kamchatka-coast https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/killer-whale-encounters-kamchatka-coast Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Going with the Floe at the Shantar Islands https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/going-floe-shantar-islands https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/going-floe-shantar-islands Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Whale Watching on the Sea of Okhotsk https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/whale-watching-sea-okhotsk https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/whale-watching-sea-okhotsk Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Exploring Kunashir Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/exploring-kunashir-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/exploring-kunashir-island Sat, 08 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Hot Springs and Birding on Iturup Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/hot-springs-and-birding-iturup-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/hot-springs-and-birding-iturup-island Fri, 07 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Zodiac Cruising the Volcanic Cliffs of Chirpoy Island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/zodiac-cruising-volcanic-cliffs-chirpoy-island https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/zodiac-cruising-volcanic-cliffs-chirpoy-island Thu, 06 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Short-tailed Albatross, Killer Whales and floating among thousands of Auklets https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/short-tailed-albatross-killer-whales-and-floating-among-thousands-auklets https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/short-tailed-albatross-killer-whales-and-floating-among-thousands-auklets Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Exploring Bukhta Russkya https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/exploring-bukta-russkya https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/exploring-bukta-russkya Sun, 02 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Steller’s Sea Eagles and Kamchatka Brown Bears https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/stellers-sea-eagles-and-kamchatka-brown-bears https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/stellers-sea-eagles-and-kamchatka-brown-bears Sat, 01 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Medny Island Magic https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/medny-island-magic https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/medny-island-magic Thu, 30 May 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Fog Clears for Epic Start to Russia’s Ring of Fire Expedition https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fog-clears-epic-start-russias-ring-fire-expedition https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/fog-clears-epic-start-russias-ring-fire-expedition Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Setting Sail for Russia’s Ring of Fire https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/setting-sail-russias-ring-fire https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/setting-sail-russias-ring-fire Tue, 28 May 2019 00:00:00 +1300 En Route to Russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/en-route-russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/en-route-russia Tue, 07 May 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Painted Lady https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/painted-lady https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/painted-lady Wed, 01 May 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Readying for Russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/readying-russia https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/readying-russia Wed, 24 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 New Adventures and Mega Flocks of Tristram's Storm-petrels https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/new-adventures-and-mega-flocks-tristrams-storm-petrels https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/new-adventures-and-mega-flocks-tristrams-storm-petrels Thu, 11 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Black-footed Albatross and Short-tailed Shearwater https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/black-footed-albatross-and-short-tailed-shearwater https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/black-footed-albatross-and-short-tailed-shearwater Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Bonin Petrel Encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/bonin-petrel-encounters https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/bonin-petrel-encounters Tue, 09 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300 Steaming to Japan https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/steaming-japan https://www.heritage-expeditions.com/captains-blog/steaming-japan Mon, 08 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +1300